This year’s 16th annual Desjardins Merit Scholarship Evening was a huge success.

The Champlain College Saint-Lambert  Foundation, Groupe Excelso and Caisses DesJardins de la Rive Sud de Montréal awarded Champlain students who have demonstrated a commitment to academic excellence.

On behalf of everyone at Champlain College Saint-Lambert, we wish all our winners every continued success.

Champlain College Saint-Lambert Foundation Scholarships

Entrance Scholarships valued at $750 are awarded to the student in each program who attained the highest average in high school. We congratulate this year’s winners:

Emmanuelle Del Guidice – Health Science
Xavier Caron – Pure & Applied Science
Simon Langlois – Computer Science and Mathematics
Angela Victoria Sucre Medina – Social Sciences: General
Justine Lambert – Social Science: Commerce
Éliane Rochelet – Social Science: Criminology
Andrée-Anne Tremblay – Social Science: Education
Lisa Medjdoub – Social Science: Psychology
Derek Bélisle-Lawless – Social Science: World Studies
Roxanne Potvin – Social Science: World Studies with Mathematics
Vanessa Lépine – Language & Culture
Roxie Lapierre – Digital Arts & New Media
Chantale Brider – Film & New Media
Camille Grondin-Gagné – Law and Civilization
Ariane Turcotte – Law, Civilization and Mathematics
Kayla Lafleur – Nursing
Kibele Gibeau – Entrepreneurship
Juliana Picard – Sport Marketing & Management
Andrea Sofia Guerra Carranza – Tourism Management
Alexandra Adelaida Mormontoy De la Vega – Computer Science Legacy to Mobile

General Education Scholarships

Candidates who have completed 2 semesters in their pre-university or 4 semesters in their technical program are eligible for these $750 scholarships. The successful candidate has achieved the highest academic average in the required General Education courses.

Congratulations to Isabela Adelina Gorea – Pre-University Program and Rachelle Patenaude – Career Program.

EXCELSO Scholarship

The Excelso Scholarship is given to the incoming student with the highest overall average from high school, selected outside of the pool of program-based entrance scholarship winners.

Congratulations to Dzmitry Fiodarau – Health Science for winning this award.

Bourses d’excellence Desjardins

The Caisses Desjardins de la Rive-Sud de Montréal awards scholarships to students enrolled full-time in a program who have obtained the highest R-Score in the first year of their studies without any failed courses. Each award is valued at $750.

Congratulations to:

Rachel Beaudoin – Health Science
Kevin Constantineau – Pure and Applied Science
Isabelle Larivière – Computer Science & Mathematics
Sandrine Boisvert – Social Science: General
Florence Tardif – Social Science: Commerce
Nadya Goorachurn – Social Science: Criminology
Océane Rioux – Social Science: Education
Catherine Champagne – Social Science: Psychology
Justine Rey – Social Science: World Studies
Béatrice Couturier Caron – Social Science: World Studies with Mathematics
Annabelle Garon – Language and Culture
Lucas Farias Tousignant – Digital Arts and New Media
Katherine Enderle – Film and New Media
Hannah Fortin – Law and Civilization
Rose Savaria – Law, Civilization and Mathematics
Maxime Firth – Nursing
Juan Sebastian Munoz Parra – Entrepreneurship
Thomas Atchison – Sport Marketing & Management
Sarah-Mychèle Parisé– Tourism Management
Kristian Kurktchiev – Computer Science Legacy to Mobile